Home » The final » Jury » JURY PRESIDENT


Jean-Michel Perruchon

Chef Jean-Michel Perruchon is originally from Brittany, a peninsula in northwestern France. He has previously worked for some of the best Parisian pastry shops such as Fauchon, Lenôtre, Constant and La Maison du Chocolat.

In 1989, Chef Perruchon founded the Gastronomique Bellouet Conseil School together with with G.J Bellouet (Meilleur Ouvrier de France (MOF)) in order to improve the skills of professionals. In 1993, he obtained the prestigious title of Meilleur Ouvrier de France (MOF).

Throughout his career, Chef Perruchon has written many internationally acknowledged gastronomic books, and won several gastronomic competitions and accolades, such as Le Vase de Sèvres (which is awarded by the French president himself in Arpajon) and the Charles Proust Cup. He was also a finalist at the French Cup.

Today, Chef Perruchon continues to share his experience with others, not only in France but all over the world as well.